Notes on the First Week

So I went to Weight Watchers on Friday. I am four pounds lighter. (takes a bow) Thank you.

What am I eating? Pretty much what I was before, only being very mindful about measuring. I am measuring out my cashews, nut butters, salad dressings, yogurt, cheese. I am amazed at how much a tablespoon is, and how satiated a half-cup of yogurt makes me feel.

And drinking a lot more water. I had really fallen away from doing that.

I’m still eating chocolate and pasta. Need to look at how pizza will fit into the grand scheme of things: a serving of the gluten-free one that I like is worth about a third of a day’s points.

I mentioned that I lost four pounds, didn’t I? Thank you.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Notes on the First Week

  1. Hey Wolfmama! I have a hard time drinking plain old water myself. But I do juice and also make vegetable and fruit smoothies. Are you doing my Pilates Vlog? It’s fun and keeps the endorphins up! Congrats on the four pounds you lost….I think I found them! ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

