Monday Potpourri

Oakley scared me this morning. He left food in his bowl, which doesn’t happen very often. Then I realized that I had committed the unforgivable transgression of incorrectly layering the egg, pumpkin, and goat kefir in the bowl before mashing them together. An additional dollop of goat sauce (what it’s called around here) earned my way back into his favor. 

Drinking green jasmine tea. It’s one of the few greens that I enjoy, as is gunpowder green. Gunpowder green has roasted notes and the wow factor of unfurling itself into the full leaves when the water hits it. Very cool to watch. 

Hubby came home, so I’ve been cooking. Scrambled eggs yesterday; almond and coconut flour muffins this morning. Turkey cutlets with rosemary, but do I want to do a rosemary and mushroom or orange sauce? After three weeks of cooking for himself, he really appreciates my culinary efforts and likely doesn’t care.  I’m leaning towards the orange sauce. I have some oranges that need to be used up.

On this day in 1536, Anne Boleyn was beheaded. A note of Tudor nerdiness for the day. Other than wearing black and watching the episode of “The Tudors” where she meets her fate, nothing planned. 

So we go on to this week.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Monday Potpourri

  1. Orange sauce, Wolfmama. Definitely orange sauce. And boy, I thought the Lord Admiral was spoiled. Oakley eats like one of those Tudor fellows. As long as I don’t leave my kibble on the mat, can I come eat at your house too? 🙂

    1. Absolutely! But you would get a lovely place at the table.
      With Oakley’s food, it’s not so much a question of spoiling as it is one of what will he eat that won’t trigger off his acid reflux. He won’t eat the sensitive-tummied kibble or canned, so making his meals was the alternative.

Leave a Reply

