Countdown

Two weeks to Christmas Eve. 

Three weeks left in 2013. Three weeks and one day to 2014.

I don’t want to wish away that most precious commodity: time. Especially now that I’ve reached That Certain Age mark. Especially now that I’ve started getting notifications about high school classmates and friends making their passages. Especially now that I get word of friends whose lives are catching up with them in the form of heart disease, cancer, and diabetes. 

This has been a long year, and I’m just ready to let it go. 

Hubby and I have never been really big on going out for New Year’s or that into Christmas. Yes, I make something yummy for the latter, and we go out to lunch at an Italian place for the former, but we just don’t make a big deal about it. 

2013 brought a lot of changes and growth. My wish is that 2014 be calmer.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

