Random Rainy Day Reflections

I see some blue sky peeking in through the cracks in the grey. Hopefully, they will hold and Oakley can take me for a walk in a few minutes.

Tomorrow includes the last birthday lunch of the year with a dear friend. Her life is so nuts that she has to pencil in bathroom breaks. I am blessed and honored that we’re able to meet over Thai food.

I will be getting some nonperishables for the food pantry. There have been reports that the SNAP EBT cards aren’t working in some areas due to the government shutdown. I know that there have been abuses, but I also have friends on FB who are disabled and can’t get groceries any other way. I’ll be damned if anyone starves on my watch.

Thinking a little about the holidays. Will Hubby be home for them, or does he have to travel for work? Will do a small holiday post in a few weeks. 

Dinner tonight….hmm. Filling lunch. How to balance it?

Stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

